Contacts

Safety and wellbeing

Area

Region

Contacts

Behaviour

All Regions

t: (08) 8920 5600

Safe Schools NT

All Regions

t: (08) 8920 5600

School Counsellors

All Regions

t: (08) 8944 9322

Special education and disability

Area

Region

Contacts

Autism Education

All Regions

t: (08) 8920 5669 (Coordinators)
f: (08) 8920 5666
Student Service Division
Sanderson Office
Matthews Road, Malak NT 0812

Early Childhood Intervention

Alice Springs

t: (08) 8951 1631 | f: (08) 8951 1682
Student Services Division
PO Box 1420, Alice Springs NT 0871

Arnhem

t: (08) 8987 0878 | f: (08) 8987 0894
Student Services Division
PO Box 446, Nhulunbuy NT 0881

Darwin and Rural

t: (08) 8944 9345 | f: (08) 8920 5666
Student Services Division
GPO Box 4821, Darwin NT 0801

Katherine

t: (08) 8972 5341 | f: (08) 8973 8934
Student Services Division
PO Box 1246, Katherine NT 0851

Tennant Creek

t: (08) 8963 2060 | f: (08) 8963 2072
Student Services Division
PO Box 459, Tennant Creek NT 0861

Hearing Impairment

Alice Springs

t: (08) 8951 1631 | f: (08) 8951 1682

Arnhem

t: (08) 8944 9345

Darwin

t: (08) 8944 9345 | f: (08) 8920 5666

Katherine

t: (08) 8944 9345

Tennant Creek

t: (08) 8951 1639

School Psychologists and
Gifted Education

All Regions

t: (08) 8999 8792 (Top End)
t: (08) 8951 7076 (Central Australia)

Alice Springs

t: (08) 8951 7064 | f: (08) 8951 6588

Arnhem

t: (08) 8987 0451

Darwin and Rural

t: (08) 8944 9345 | f: (08) 8920 5666

Katherine

t: (08) 8973 8914

Special Education - Senior

Alice Springs

t: (08) 8944 93331 | f (08) 8951 1682 

Therapy Services

Department of Health
(Schools can receive speech pathology, occupational therapy and physiotherapy services for children from the beginning of transition year to leaving age)

Alice Springs t: (08) 8951 6711
  Arnhem t: (08) 8944 9345
  Barkly t: (08) 8951 6010
School Therapy Services
Department of Health
Flynn Drive, Alice Springs

 

Darwin and Rural

Childrens Development (08) 8922 7466
Age and Disability (08) 8922 7283
 

 

Speech Pathology, Occupational Therapy and Physiotherapy Services
1st Floor, Casuarina Plaza

 

Katherine

t: (08) 8973 8549 (Kintore Street Community Connections Speech Pathologist)

Transition from School

All Regions

Senior Education Advisor
t: (08) 8987 0810
f: (08) 8987 0894
Student Services Division
GPO Box 4821, Darwin NT 0801

Vision Impairment

All Regions

Senior Education Advisor Vision
t: (08) 8963 5580
     

iSupport Contacts

​Manager
Alice Springs/ Barkly
Debbie Liddle
8951 1640
debbie.liddle@nt.gov.au 
 dmcentralaust.decs@nt.gov.au

​Manager
Darwin/Katherine
Bernie Davies
8999 3557
bernie.davies@nt.gov.au
 dmdarwinkath.decs@nt.gov.au

​Manager
Palmerston/Arnhem
Karenl Wilson
8944 9294

 dmarafura.decs@nt.gov.au

​Manager
Disability
Kath Midgley
8944 9347
kath.midgley@nt.gov.au

​Manager
Special Education
Chantal McAllister
8944 9306   
chantal.mcallister@nt.gov.au

​Manager
Mental Health & Wellbeing
Michele Oliphant 
8944 9345
michele.oliphant@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
School Psychologist Team
Sue Edwards
8944 9320
sue.edwards@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Disability Team
Megan  Grant
8944 9331
megan.grant1@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Hearing Team
Denyse Bainbridge
8944 9332
denyse.bainbridge@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Vision Team
Barbara McDonald
8963 5580
barbara.mcdonald@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Autism Team
Grant Russell
8944 9341
grant.russell@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Transition from School Team
Ros Tait
8987 0810
ros.tait@nt.gov.au

​Consultant Special Education
Lyndsay Schinkel
8944 9304
lyndsay.schinkel@nt.gov.au

​Senior Advisor
Early Childhood Intervention Team
Jayne McIntyre
8944 9394
jayne.mcintyre@nt.gov.au

​Senior Counsellor
School Counsellor Service
Josephine Lee
8944 9322
josephine.lee@nt.gov.au 

Advisor
Speech, Language & Communication
Deborah Bryen
8944 9334
deborah.bryen@nt.gov.au